Collection of 9 Moh's Hardness Set

The Mohs scale of mineral hardness characterizes the scratch resistance of various minerals through the ability of a harder material to scratch a softer material.

This Collection contains 9 Minerals represents the scale of Hardness Talc (H=1), Gypsum (H=2), Calcite (H=3), Fluorite (H=4), Apatite (H=5), Orthoclase (H=6), Quartz (H=7), Topaz (H=8) & Corundum (H=9)

Cat No. VARIANTS Size Images
MH09PT Plastic Tray Box "rocksmins" 7.5"x3.5"
MH09PM Paper Mounted Showcase 9"x6"
MH09PS Polished Showcase 9"x6"
MH09WB Wooden Box Polished 9"x6"
(In Kit with Magnet, Knife, Streak Plate & Hand Lens) Wooden Box Polished
Javascript DHTML Image Web Scroller Powered by